2009/12/2 Mark Roberts <span dir="ltr">&lt;<a href="mailto:zen13321@zen.co.uk" target="_blank">zen13321@zen.co.uk</a>&gt;</span><br><blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin:0 0 0 .8ex;border-left:1px #ccc solid;padding-left:1ex">
Drew Fitzsimmons wrote:<br>

&gt;&gt; I&#39;ve already taken action to forward the CLUG URL&#39;s to Joe<br>
&gt;&gt; Czucha&#39;s wiki.<br>
&gt;<br>
&gt; There is already some vandalism (spam) on the wiki, at:<br>
&gt;<br>
&gt; <a href="http://clug.joeczucha.co.uk/index.php/Index.php" target="_blank">http://clug.joeczucha.co.uk/index.php/Index.php</a><br>
<br>
May I ask, what is going on if anything with the site? I see the wiki is<br>
now just a massive pile of spam and vandalism - does that prove the wiki<br>
model doesn&#39;t work for us after all (lack of critical mass in the<br> oversight department)</blockquote><div><br></div><div>I don&#39;t think it proves it. It has proved that for the wiki model to work, the wiki needs to be set up with the sort of anti-spam measures I&#39;ve suggested previously on this list.</div>

<div> </div><blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin:0 0 0 .8ex;border-left:1px #ccc solid;padding-left:1ex">or are we continuing with it?</blockquote><div><br></div><div>I, for one, would be happy to continue with a wiki, but probably not that wiki, since:</div>

<div><ul><li>as you pointed out, it&#39;s full of spam;</li><li>it seems to have no anti-spam features enabled;</li><li>Joe hasn&#39;t been seen on this list for a while and in any case hasn&#39;t provided us with a spam-free wiki.</li>

</ul></div><div>If anyone else agrees with me and would be happy for me to maintain the wiki, then could Mark or Drew please set CLUG&#39;s domain to redirect to <a href="http://clug.sampablokuper.com">http://clug.sampablokuper.com</a> ? I&#39;d be happy to maintain it indefinitely.</div>
<div><br></div><div>Ta,</div><div><br></div><div>Sam</div><br>